Many people contributed to this project, each in their own way. We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to all of them.

The members of the core production team are: Melanie Bender Martin, Angela Chu, Robert Ehrenreich, Emil Kerenji, Sarah Lumbard, Jürgen Matthäus, J. Luke Ryder, Gretchen Skidmore, Robert Twitty, Leah Wolfson, and Han Xie.

Special thanks are extended to Madeleine Cohen and Danie DeLeon, who served as critical members of the original core team. Without their strategic guidance, this tool would not have come to fruition.

We would like to thank the following colleagues at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: Andres Abril, Victoria Barnett, Bradley Bauer, Lenore Bell, Janet Benson Forville, Barri-Sue Black, Suzanne Brown-Fleming, Rebecca Carter-Chand, Subramaniam Chandrasekaran, Judith Cohen, Ronald Coleman, Kris Donly, Rebecca Erbelding, Daniel Greene, Robin Harp, Greg Jacobson, Timothy Kaiser, Heather Kajic, Alison Kitchens, Stacy Knepp, Jessica Knight, Joseph Kraus, Yariv Lapid, Lisa Leff, Kristin Levere, Michael Levy, Megan Lewis, Wendy Lower, Allison Lurey, Steve Luckert, Wes Lindamood, Julia McStravog, Anne Merrill, Ann Millin, Sarah Ogilvie, Lisa Pearl, Wrenetta Richards, Kyra Schuster, Paul Shapiro, Gwendolyn Sherman, Vincent Slatt, Suzy Snyder, Cara Sodos, Lesley Swift, Caroline Waddell, Kristen Walker, JoAnna Wasserman, Robert Williams, Elliott Wrenn, and Lindsay Zarwell.

We gratefully acknowledge the invaluable help of: Esther Adaire, Omri Bassewitch Frenkel, Sean Bye, Nicole Eaton, Tomasz Frydel, Yedida Kanfer, Daniel Kennedy, Adam Knowles, Abigail Lewis, Kathleen Luft, Katarzyna Person, Katarzyna Pietrzak-Kret, Hadar Sadeh Markin, Michal Shaul, Stephen Scala, Amy Simon, Rachel Smith, Lara Szypszak, and Anita Tarnai.

We also gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the University of Michigan (Ann Arbor) HistoryLab graduate course in Winter 2019: Jeff Veidlinger, Joseph Brodsky Collegiate Professor of History and Judaic Studies and Rita Chin, Professor of History and Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Rackham Graduate School, instructors; and students Émilie Duranceau Lapointe, Pragya Kaul, Gianna May Sanchez, David Helps, Keanu Heydari, Michael Martin, Marina Mayorski, Paige Newhouse, Lediona Shahollari, and Chloe Thompson.